STATE OF MAINE COUNTY OF WALDO COURT OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

District 1 Betty I. Johnson District 2 William D. Shorey District 3 Amy R. Fowler

Barbara L. Arseneau

County Clerk

(207) 323-3767 (207) 548-6114 (207) 322-4556



39-B Spring Street Belfast, ME 04915 Phone (207) 338-3282 Fax (207) 338-6788 E-mail: countyclerk@waldocountyme.gov

> Owen R. Smith Treasurer

AGENDA: Waldo County 2024 Organizational Budget Committee Mtg. (Revised)

DATE: SATURDAY, October 5, 2024 @ 9:00 a.m.

LOCATION: Commissioners Courtroom, 39B Spring Street, Belfast REMOTE TELECONFERENCE (Zoom): Go to waldocountyme.gov for details

NEW BUSINESS – Introductions, Review Department and Agency Budget Requests for 2025 (Agenda is subject to change. Times scheduled are approximate)

TIME	NAME	REGARDING
9:00 a.m.	Chairman Bob Kurek	Call to Order; Introductions
9:01 a.m.	H.R. Director Annette McLaggan	1021 Human Resources
9:30 a.m.	H.R. Director Annette McLaggan & Finance Director Kari Hunt	2025 Employee Benefits
10:00 a.m.	EMA Director Dale Rowley	1010 Emergency Management
10:30 a.m.	BREAK if needed	
10:35 a.m.	Monica Pettengill Michael Hallundbaek	1080-4715 Waldo Community Action Partners
11:05 a.m.	Larraine Brown	1080-4721 Belfast Creative Coalition
11:35 a.m.	Brett Johnson	2005 U. of M. Cooperative Extension
12:15 p.m.	LUNCH	
12:45 p.m.	Andrew Reed Gene Randall	2035 Waldo County Soil & Water Conservation District
1:15 p.m.	Information Technology Manager J-sun Bailey	1035 Information Technology
1:45 p.m.	County Commissioners County Clerk Barbara Arseneau	1020 Commissioners, 2040 Records Preservation
2:15 p.m.	BREAK if needed	
2:20 p.m.	Finance Director Kari Hunt & Commissioners	1025 Finance, 1090 Audit, 1095 Debt Service, 2000 Interest, 2045 Reserves
3:00 p.m.	Adjourn	